Banner

Department of Business Law and Taxation

The Department of Business Law and Taxation Visitors Program brings leading scholars from around the world to Monash Business School each year. During their visit, these scholars share their knowledge with our faculty and students through meetings, seminars, and informal discussions.

We invite applications for visiting positions from academics, judges, lawyers, doctoral candidates and taxation professionals who can contribute to the academic life, research and publication record of the Department.

Our visitors

2016

Dr Petra Mahy
SOAS, University of London
Email: petra.mahy@soas.ac.uk

Dr Li Na
East China University of Political Science and Law
Email: na.li@wu.ac.at

2015

Professor Ellie (Larelle) Chapple
School of Accountancy
Queensland University of Technology (Gardens Point Brisbane)| www.qut.edu.au/business
Email: Larelle.Chapple@qut.edu.au

Professor Peter Bowal
University of Calgary
Teaching Semester 2 2015 Intensive Unit, BTF5841 Human Resources Management Law
Email: peter.bowal@monash.edu

2014

Professor Masaharu Nose
Kwansei Gakuin University
Email: nose-m@kwansei.ac.jp

Associate Professor Richard Simmons
Lingnan University
Department of Accountancy

Email: simmons@ln.edu.hk

2012

Professor Neil H. Buchanan
The George Washington University Law School
Email: nbuchanan@law.gwu.edu

Ms. Teresa de Almeida Cravo
University of Coimbra
Email: teresa.cravo@gmail.com

Ms. Veronika Daurer
Vienna University of Business and Economics
Email: Veronika.Daurer@wu.ac.at

Associate Professor Zuchun Luo
Jiangsu Provincial Academy of Social Sciences
Email: lhcamel@sina.com

Mr. Jung-Hyun Roh
Senior Deputy Director Ministry of Strategy and Finance, South Korea
Email: jhroh@mosf.go.kr

Ms. Nicole Tüchler
Vienna University of Business and Economics
Email: nicole.tuechler@wu.ac.at

Associate Professor David White
Victoria University of Wellington
Email: david.white@vuw.ac.nz

Criteria

Research proposal

Visiting Academics are usually involved in research which will either complement existing research in the Department, or which will enhance Business Law and Taxation collaboration with new and challenging scholarship.

Staff support

A Visiting Academic applicant should identify a member of staff who has agreed to act as a mentor and "host" during the applicant's visit.

Class Attendance

Visiting Academics are welcome to attend (audit) classes on a non-enrolment basis subject to agreement with the relevant teacher. Visiting Academics cannot attend classes for formal credit unless formally enrolled.

Facilities

While at Monash University, Visiting Academics are generally provided with access to a computer and library facilities, depending on the availability of facilities. Campus location and use of an office will also depend on availability.

Expression of Interest

Please complete the expression of interest form (doc, 54kb) and email it to caulfieldreception.blt@monash.edu.